Minutes

Town of Lashburn

Regular Council Meeting

January 23, 2023

	A Regular Meeting of the Council of the Town of Lashburn was held in the Town Office on Monday, January 23, 2023.
Present	Mayor Steven Turnbull, Councilors Vaughn Bellin, William Hall, Leonard Lapierre Laura Lea-Bowman, Kevin McNay, Catlin Poirier and Town Manager Brad McKenzie
Call to Order	A quorum being present, Mayor Steven Turnbull called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
2023-08 Agenda	Moved by Bowman, Seconded by Bellin, that: the agenda be approved as read.
	Carried
2023-09 Minutes	Moved by Lapierre, Seconded by Bellin, that: the minutes of the January 9, 2023 regular meeting of council be approved as presented.
	Carried
2023-10 Correspondence	Moved by Bellin, Seconded by Poirier, that: Communications as read be acknowledged.
	Carried
2023-11 Curling Club	Moved by Bowman, Seconded by Poirier, that: Bylaw 01-2023, A Bylaw to Enter Into a Tax Exemption Agreement with the Curling Club, be read a first time.
	Carried
2023-12 Curling Club	Moved by Lapierre, Seconded by Hall, that: Bylaw 01-2023, A Bylaw to Enter into a Tax Exemption Agreement with the Curling Club, be read a second time.
	Carried
2023-13 Curling Club	Moved by Bellin, Seconded by McNay, that: Bylaw 01-2023 be given three readings at this meeting.
	Carried
2023-14 Curling Club	Moved by Bowman, Seconded by Poirier, that: Bylaw 01-2023, A Bylaw to Enter Into a Tax Exemption Agreement with the Curling Club, be read a third time and adopted.
	Carried
2023-15 Accounts	Moved by Bellin, Seconded by McNay, that: the accounts covered by cheques 12717 to 12748 in the amount of \$70,240.55, a list attached and forming part of these minutes, be approved for payment.
	Carried
2023-16 Financials	Moved by Bellin, Seconded by McNay, that: the Financial Summary for December, 2022 be approved as presented.
	Carried
2023-17	Moved by Bowman, Seconded by McNay, that the Bank Reconciliation for

Bank Rec December, 2022, be approved as presented.
Carried
2023-18
Adjournment
Moved by Bowman, Seconded by Poirier, that: we now adjourn at 8:40 p.m.
Carried
During the course of the meeting the following were in attendance:
Tina Pero

Mayor

Administrator