The Town of Lashburn is governed by a Mayor and Council of seven members. Council Meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month in the Council Chambers of the Town Office (78 Main Street) at 7:00 p.m.

Delegations wishing to appear before Council or those wishing to have an item placed on the agenda are asked to contact Administration by end of business on the Friday preceding a meeting.